Julie & Dan’s Wedding Celebration

Okay, I cannot believe it’s been so long since I’ve updated my blog!  The end of the year has been a whirlwind of activity, but I see what my first New Year’s resolution needs to be…more frequent blog posts!

I’d like to thank both the Mills and Schrickel families for their generosity and for welcoming me into their families for this important event.  It was a great privilege and pleasure to meet everyone and capture Julie and Dan’s wedding.

Big thanks also to the lovely ladies at Accents Salon in Chagrin Falls for letting me shoot while they worked.  They did an amazing job as all the girls’ hair stayed perfect throughout the entire day and through the very end of the reception!  And speaking of the reception, Mark Kroner and Garrett Hess of Signature of Solon were amazing!  Thank you for your kind hospitality and letting me scout your location before the wedding.  Congratulations on hosting such a well-run, lovely and fun reception.

Well, without further ado, here are my favorites from Julie and Dan’s wedding…

First, a few favorites from the bridal shoot:

The wedding weekend, starting with the girls on rehearsal day.  They got together to do nails, have lunch and watch movies before the rehearsal…

Later, at the rehearsal…

At the rehearsal dinner…

The next morning, hair and makeup at Accents Salon in Chagrin Falls.  That morning was gray and rainy, but how beautifully sunny it was to walk into this salon!

Getting dressed at the church…

I’m not sure, but I think the guys may have been a little camera shy…

But everyone did a great job when it came time to take their headshots.

The flowers were amazing!  I didn’t get the name of the florist, but they did a beautiful job!

This next photo captures one my favorite moments from the day!  The runner was acting up and was not rolling out smoothly, so in this picture I’m actually kneeling on part of the runner to hold it down while several of the guests also help out!  Love it — audience participation!

Julie’s dad is a pastor at Parkside Church.  Not only did he walk Julie down the aisle, he also presided over the ceremony.

I was very fortunate that Pastor Mills allowed me to shoot a few shots from the sides of the church.  Julie wore a gorgeous veil, but from the back of the church, I wasn’t always able to see her face or expressions (see above).  In the shot below, the happy couple is listening to their vocalists, Mandy Kennedy and Jeff Port.

Great job, groomsmen!  Sorry, Mark, I don’t know where you were when I grabbed this shot.  But don’t worry, I’ve got some of you hula-hooping at the reception.  You’re welcome!

I was pleasantly surprised at these next few images because I shot them in almost complete darkness without any flash.  Dan’s brother and best man, Nate, put together a great slideshow and it had a special surprise for them.  You’ll see Julie’s reaction.

In the shot above, I love the expression of concern on Julie’s sister and maid of honor, Kyle’s face.  And this is why Julie’s crying and Dan’s smiling…

One of Dan’s best friends who was supposed to be in the wedding is serving in Iraq and sent this video message to them.  It’s a good thing it was dark, because I got a little teary-eyed myself!

I love that Julie and Dan didn’t even know I was taking pictures!  Okay, now for some great dancing…

I really love this next shot of Julie and Dan’s premarital counselors, Pat and Kristin Presley, holding hands as they’re going out to the dance floor.

Yes, they are using someone’s suit jacket to jump rope!

Thank you, Julie and Dan!  I had a great time and look forward to seeing you both soon!

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

