Lilly and Fella

I love dogs.  I love taking pictures of dogs because they are so funny and expressive.  So when my friend Alli started talking about doing some dog portraits of her pups, I was all over it!  (By the way, I love animals in general, so if anyone out there wants pet portraits done, just let me know.  I’m allergic to cats, but as long as you don’t mind my sneezing, I’ll do my best. Can a cat be posed?)

Anyway, Lilly, a 2-year old border collie, was a glamour puss.  I could actually pose her.  Fella, just being the guy he is, was a little less into it, but warmed up after awhile.

Fellas general feeling about having his picture taken

Fella's general feeling about having his picture taken

Lilly takes direction well

Lilly takes direction well

Here are my favorite shots of Lilly and Fella:

Lilly & Fella

Lilly & Fella

Lilly

Lilly

Fella

Fella

Lilly looking lovely

Lilly looking lovely

Fella with his Lilly

Fella looking after his Lilly

Lilly

Lilly

Fella

Fella

Lilly & Fella

Lilly & Fella

Thanks, Alli!  I loved hanging out with your sweet puppies.  They were too much fun!

Tagged , ,

2 thoughts on “Lilly and Fella

  1. Alli & Kevin says:

    Julie,
    You did an amazing job! I was thrilled with the portraits and can’t wait to get them framed and on our wall. Thank you for all you time and talent!
    Much love,
    Alli

    • Julie says:

      Thanks so much, Alli! I’m so glad you are happy with your portraits. I had a great time with Lilly and Fella. They are very sweet dogs and I really enjoyed my time with them. The prints are on their way!
      ==Julie==

Leave a Reply

