Mike and Amanda’s Wedding Celebration

Mike and Amanda

Mike and Amanda

So way back in July, Mike and Amanda had a gorgeous wedding in Youngstown, Ohio. Because Mike is a busy med student at Ohio State and Amanda works ridiculously crazy hours, I didn’t get to shoot an engagement session with them.  Instead, I attended Amanda’s bridal luncheon at the Youngstown Country Club and was able to meet up with Mike and his groomsmen for the 9th hole of their golf outing at Reserve Run.  I always love it when I get to spend extra non-wedding time with the bridal party.  It gives everyone a chance to get used to having a photographer around all the time and I think makes for a more relaxed crew on the actual wedding day.

I loved this wedding for so many reasons!  Both Mike’s family and Amanda’s were so welcoming and kind.  They all made it so easy for me to just blend in with both family and friends.  Amanda’s mom, Amy, and her sister, Emily, planned an amazing wedding!  Truly, Amanda is a laid back gal and whenever I had a question about wedding details she deferred to her omniscient mom and sister.  Those girls knew what they were doing!

Wedding details

A few details

The band they hired, Redline, was fantastic!  I love live music and this group was extremely talented.  They did it all from  standards to The Black Eyed Peas.  Unreal.

Redline

Redline

I’m trying something new with this post (see below).  Instead of posting a long string of individual photos, I’m posting a little slideshow-y thing that shows the highlights from the weekend.  You can click on the show to go directly to my website where you can view the individual images as well as a standard style slideshow.  I’d love to hear if y’all like it or if it makes you motion-sick.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Tagged ,

4 thoughts on “Mike and Amanda’s Wedding Celebration

  1. Emily (Friedrich) Sagle says:

    Julie,
    You have no idea how much my family and I love you. You were such an important part of the wedding and we loved that you were part of Amanda’s day! Hope our paths cross soon.
    ♥ Emily

    • Julie says:

      Oh my gosh, Emily, you’re going to make me cry! I almost took your mom up on her invitation to move in and document all the Friedrich family events! 🙂 Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my blog and to leave such a kind comment! I’m looking forward to seeing all the Friedrichs and Kelleys again soon! Hugs to you, John and Missy!

  2. Amy Friedrich says:

    Of course I love this blog almost as much as we love you!!
    You are the best!
    Such fantastic memories!

    • Julie says:

      Mrs. Friedrich!! No…you’re the best! You had Amanda’s wedding running like a well-oiled machine! I loved it and you totally have a calling to do event planning! I so appreciate your time in stopping by my blog and leaving a comment! Wishing you a fantastic 2010!!

Leave a Reply

