Kendra & James’ Wedding Celebration

Kendra and James were married at Bay Presbyterian Church in Bay Village, Ohio, with an amazing reception at Josaphat Arts Hall in Cleveland.  We had a great weekend with great weather and a super fun bridal party!  This group is another one of my OU connections and it’s always great to see friendly faces both in the bridal party and amongst the guests! Kendra was just gorgeous, and together, she and James were rock stars due in part to the GREAT band they hired, Shucking Bubba Deluxe, based out of Columbus.  I have to confess that I was pleasantly surprised at how good the band was because during the day James asked me very excitedly, “Hey, do you know who we got for our band?”  Well, we were in the limo when he asked and I thought he said, “Chuck and Bob!”  I just smiled and said I hadn’t heard of them, but in my mind I was totally expecting two middle-aged, heavy-set gentlemen in light blue ruffled tuxedos and a keyboard.  I was so surprised to see the actual band when I got to the reception that I actually started laughing out loud.  Anyway, the band is really great and they were super nice to me letting me move all over their stage to get my shots.  Be sure to check them out. Here are some favorites from the weekend:

Kendra at her wedding rehearsal

Rehearsal dinner at The Copper Cup in Westlake, Ohio

Kendra's mother-in-law and sisters-in-law made these great centerpieces!

This is one of my all-time favorites!

Lauren, one of the too-cute flower girls

Gorgeous curls

In keeping with the peacock-feather theme, all the bridesmaids wore them in their hair.

Kendra's dog, Lola, had a special outfit for the day

Lola

Love these shoes!

So sweet! Kendra with her mom...

Clash of the bridal parties!

James' brother, Phil, did such a great job as best man! He was so helpful and very sweet! Thanks, Phil!

Gotta love tourists! What's he going to do with this photo, I wonder?

Well, it has a peacock on it...how could I not take a picture?

Love the matching socks!

Beautiful venue, Josaphats Arts Hall

Rock stars!

The crowd loved them!

Neither Chuck nor Bob...

Tagged , , ,

One thought on “Kendra & James’ Wedding Celebration

  1. […] Regency at the Arcade in downtown Cleveland. I first met Lindsey when I photographed her sister Kendra’s wedding two years ago.  It was great to have the opportunity to reunite with Lindsey’s family and to […]

Leave a Reply

