Emily and John’s Wedding Celebration

I’ve known Emily ever since her big brother married my best friend. I’ve seen Emily grow up from the cutest little teenager into a gorgeous and accomplished young woman. I was thrilled and incredibly honored when her family asked me to photograph her wedding to John. Getting me to Emily’s wedding was also a little bit of an inside joke among us because they decided to host it in the Fingers Lakes area of New York where Emily’s parents own a lake house. For years, we’ve been talking about visiting the lake house, but being a wedding photographer takes all of my summer weekends out of play. They finally decided the only way to get me to Keuka Lake was to book me! We ended up with a beautiful weekend despite there being threats of rain. The venue was at the  romantic Esperanza Mansion which had stunning views of Keuka Lake. It’s a great area to plan a weekend getaway and visit the local vineyards and micro breweries. I highly recommend it! Thank you, Emily and John! It was such a privilege to be a part of your wedding day! Here are my favorites from their beautiful celebration:

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

